Animoto

Animoto was founded to help people better share their stories and express themselves through online media by innovating technologies in the field of video production.  What does this mean for us?  Teachers and students can create videos to share their findings on any subject – for free!

Animoto gives teachers a free plus account, as well as a passcode for 6-month plus account for up to 50 students!  How can I use this is my classroom, you ask?  This year, my students will create a digital book-talk for a book they have read.  Below is a sample book-talk that I created for the novel Miracle’s Boys.

 

 

Interested in Animoto?  Click this link to sign up.

One thought on “Animoto

  1. Thanks for the info on Animoto. I signed up for it earlier in the week but I was not aware of the free plus account for teachers. I love your blog and I plan to visit often. Have a great New Year!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *